What is FOUR SEAS?

The seas surrounding England. These were divided into the Western,including the Scotch and Irish; the Northern, or North sea; the Eastern, being theGerman ocean; the Southern, being the British channel.

More On This Topic

Link to This Definition
Did you find this definition of FOUR SEAS helpful? You can share it by copying the code below and adding it to your blog or web page.
Written and fact checked by The Law Dictionary