What is TIME ZONE?

Division of the earth into 24 longitudinal time zones that are 15 degrees of longitude wide.

More On This Topic

Link to This Definition
Did you find this definition of TIME ZONE helpful? You can share it by copying the code below and adding it to your blog or web page.
Written and fact checked by The Law Dictionary