All of the countries that reside on the corner of the Pacific Ocean are known as countries along the ‘Pacific Rim’. It is an area that includes several countries such as North and South Korea, Japan, Taiwan, China, Mexico, New Zealand, Australia, USA, Thailand, etc.

More On This Topic

Link to This Definition
Did you find this definition of PACIFIC RIM helpful? You can share it by copying the code below and adding it to your blog or web page.
Written and fact checked by The Law Dictionary