Three acts of parliament, passed in the years 1852, 1854. and I860, respectively, for the amendment of the procedure in the common-law courts. The common-law procedure act of 1852 is St. 15 & 10 Vict. c. 76: that of 1854. St. 17 & 18 Vict. c. 125; and that of I860. St. 23 & 24 Vict. c. 126. Mozlev & Whitley

More On This Topic

Link to This Definition
Did you find this definition of COMMON-LAW PROCEDURE ACTS helpful? You can share it by copying the code below and adding it to your blog or web page.
Written and fact checked by The Law Dictionary