In the Federal Reserve System that was designed by Congress to regulate and supervise the financial institutions. US has 12 regional Reserve Banks in Boston, New York, Cleveland, Philadelphia, Richmond, Chicago, Atlanta, Minneapolis, St. Louis, Dallas, Kansas City and San Francisco.

More On This Topic

Link to This Definition
Did you find this definition of RESERVE BANKS helpful? You can share it by copying the code below and adding it to your blog or web page.
Written and fact checked by The Law Dictionary