A DUI conviction, be it a misdemeanor or a felony, goes onto the convicted person’s driving record and criminal record. The length of time that this item stays on the driver’s record is varied by each state. Typically, the item stays on the driver’s record for seven years. Some states have ten years, and some […]
Can an individual refuse to take a breathalyzer test? In every state that has a breathalyzer statute, yes, you can refuse to take the breathalyzer test. Can an individual refuse to take any chemical test if stopped for suspicion of drinking and driving while impaired? Again, yes, an individual can refuse to take any chemical […]
Criminal conviction has many differing requirements and criteria that must be met before a conviction can be applied to a case. In the past decade, several national, state-wide, even local jurisdictions have been awash with advocacy groups against the seemingly ease that DUI arrests are dismissed or discharged. Each state has its own rules for […]
Whereas this person wants to get into “Officer Candidate School” (OCS) in the Army, part of the difficulty is the limited number of openings that the Army, or other arms of the service, may have open for any one particular year. Apparently, the “driving under the influence” (DUI) arrest happened in the same year as […]
It is assumed that “DUI” means “DUI conviction”. While some states keep arrest records, only a DUI conviction makes a difference long-term, gets posted as a part of your criminal court record, often public, and gets posted against your insurance driving record. Depending on state law, access to any of this information may or may […]
The short answer is: “Not automatically, but very likely”. There are several reasons for that answer. One reason is that there is now a consortium for sharing “driving under the influence” (DUI) convictions and most of our fair fifty states in our union are members of this DUI information consortium. One person lists the states […]
The research found that statistics are taken around DUI, OUI, DWI, and the like, varied greatly if they could be found at all. Most rates were based on convictions. Let’s check out what percentage of DUI cases get dismissed or dropped. The first step in seeking a defense to get the charges dropped or the […]
The very short answer is 10 years, at a minimum. Research came up with Florida retaining the mark on your driving record for 75 years. Tennessee retains it for life. In the case of the Florida retention, given a DUI offender is likely to be over 15, this means an offender will have to live […]
In every state, it is your right to refuse to take a Breathalyzer test. In most states, based on online contributions, refusal to take a Breathalyzer is just a decision that police will note in the likely result of your arrest. The refusal will likely be the direct cause for you to lose your license. […]
Featuring Black’s Law Dictionary
Nothing implied or stated on this page should be construed to be legal, tax, or professional advice. The Law Dictionary is not a law firm and this page should not be interpreted as creating an attorney-client or legal adviser relationship. For questions regarding your specific situation, please consult a qualified attorney.
- What Is A Police Welfare Check?
- Best Way to Find Someone in Jail for Free
- How to Transfer a Car Title When The Owner Is Deceased
- How To Find A Name & Address Using A License Plate Number
- Best Way to Write a Professional Letter to a Judge
- What Can You Do At 18 Legally?
- How To Find An Inmate’s Release Date
- Why Do Policemen Touch Your Tail Light When They Pull You Over?
- Signing a Letter on Someone Else’s Behalf
- How Do You Look up License Plate Numbers?