What is GROUP OF ELEVEN (G-11)?

The nations with the most debt in Latin America. They are Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela. It was formed in 1984

More On This Topic

Link to This Definition
Did you find this definition of GROUP OF ELEVEN (G-11) helpful? You can share it by copying the code below and adding it to your blog or web page.
Written and fact checked by The Law Dictionary