What is GROUP OF EIGHT (G-8)?

The eight industrialized nations governmental leaders. They are the United States of America, Japan, Russia, France, Germany, Italy, Canada, and Britian. It was called G6 until Canada joined in 1976 and Russia joined in 1997. A meeting is once a year in o

More On This Topic

Link to This Definition
Did you find this definition of GROUP OF EIGHT (G-8) helpful? You can share it by copying the code below and adding it to your blog or web page.
Written and fact checked by The Law Dictionary